View Full Version : Woodcraft Magazine » 1-Year Subscription @ FreeBizMag
sampsonti
02-17-2007, 03:05 AM
http:www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm
auctionhugh
02-17-2007, 07:43 AM
Thanks Sampsonti!
racergirl1313
02-17-2007, 07:54 AM
Thanks! My husband will love this!!
youm0nt
02-17-2007, 11:30 AM
thanks
tinkakat
02-17-2007, 08:14 PM
thanks op love this
finzz2dlft
02-17-2007, 08:22 PM
Thank you!
BosuxRedsux
02-17-2007, 11:04 PM
thanks
Treehound
02-18-2007, 08:15 AM
Thank you.
SweetestChana
02-18-2007, 08:56 AM
Thank you very much sampsonti. My best friend loves this magazine.
FreeStuffIsKewl
02-18-2007, 02:27 PM
Thanks much. My father will appreciate this!
bboothe
02-21-2007, 10:46 AM
thanks op- repped!
wizard13
02-25-2007, 08:13 AM
Offer has expired :-(
tngdiablo
02-26-2007, 07:24 AM
Offer expired.
hathor
06-03-2007, 09:00 AM
Appears to be working again..
http://www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm
Nuala'sMom
06-04-2007, 02:04 AM
Appears to be working again..
http://www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm
I have confirmed that thius deal IS live again and that it WILL offer you the magazine. please be careful when bumbping FBM threads. make sure that you have verified that it is more than just the opening page that is still working. If you input your account info, get to the password page, input that and find you are NOT offered the mag - the deal is DEAD. if they DO offer you the mag - Deal is LIVE. This one is LIVE. Yay!
To get your complimentary one-year subscription to Woodcraft (and to find out what FREE trade magazines you could receive), simply complete the following information. Woodcraft is focused on providing a range of woodworking stories and information that appeals to woodworkers of all skill levels. Each issue features several projects, profiles of talented woodworkers, information on new products, industry news and happenings, and practical articles.
Sponsored by Malaria No More
gennessee
06-04-2007, 08:47 AM
This worked for me with a new freebiz account. Tried an old one and didn't get the offer; I don't think it was subscribed already, but I could be wrong.
hathor
06-04-2007, 02:53 PM
I have confirmed that thius deal IS live again and that it WILL offer you the magazine. please be careful when bumbping FBM threads. make sure that you have verified that it is more than just the opening page that is still working. If you input your account info, get to the password page, input that and find you are NOT offered the mag - the deal is DEAD. if they DO offer you the mag - Deal is LIVE. This one is LIVE. Yay!
I verified all of them by entering my info..all the ones bumped I was offered.. I didn't get all of them, so I have about 30 emails from FBM saying "We see you didn't select any magazines.." :lol:
cooldeal2003
06-04-2007, 03:45 PM
thanks
Nuala'sMom
06-05-2007, 07:41 AM
I verified all of them by entering my info..all the ones bumped I was offered.. I didn't get all of them, so I have about 30 emails from FBM saying "We see you didn't select any magazines.." :lol:
Yeah, I go through that to after a big round of checking FBM links. I didn't mean to sound like I was picking on YOU Hathor. I was just commenting on some of the bumped FBM threads in general. People see that the link is still up and assume that means the deal is valid.
FBM themself is to blame because when some deals are dead, the link takes you to an expired page - when others are dead, the link stays up but they won't offer you the mag. I have a theory about this. I believe that the ones where the link stays up is a mag that is likely to be offered again in the near future since they like to recycle links.
FYI - I need to spread some rep before I can rep Hathor again. Dang! Pardon me while I go sprinkle around some rep to those who deserve it!
Nuala'sMom :heart: 's Hathor!
Additional Info
Just to see if they were only offering this to new accounts, I used my husband's FBM account and it let me sign in for him and offered me the magazine no problem.
If you try signing in with your current account and they won't offer it to you, try signing in with a new email or try an alternate account if you have one. This is a really great magazine. My neighbors all fight over my duplictae issues!
tbonegrl
06-05-2007, 01:19 PM
thanks!
twinkles4unme
06-11-2007, 11:40 AM
thanks
fraggie
08-30-2007, 05:29 AM
received a new email for this magazine this morning... still up and running
http://www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm
probzy
08-30-2007, 01:06 PM
Thanks OP!
Nuala'sMom
08-31-2007, 05:07 AM
Please people, when an old FBM offer comes up as vvalid agon, do everyone a favor and tell us who the sponsor is - it makes a diffference. here's why:
If Malaria No More was the previous sponsor and now the new sponsor is Fandango, you can usually sign up again and get a year added onto your sub. If it's the same sponsor as last time - it will often not llet you sign up for the mag again. Since so few slick dealers bother to post more than a bare link in their rush to get reps, we often never know who the old sponsor was unless another SDer came along and added that info.
You find the name of the sponsor when you get the front page of the offer. look at the bottom and you will see a line with the sponsor info. it is on the lefthand side and on the same line as the About Us and Privacy Policy links.
In this case the info is:
Sponsored by Fandango
I like to list offers from FBM like this so folks get ALL the info in one neat place:
Woodcraft - 1 free year from FBM
To get your complimentary one-year subscription to Woodcraft (and to find out what FREE trade magazines you could receive), simply complete the following information. Woodcraft is focused on providing a range of woodworking stories and information that appeals to woodworkers of all skill levels. Each issue features several projects, profiles of talented woodworkers, information on new products, industry news and happenings, and practical articles.
Sponsored by Fandango
http://www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm
It doesn't take but a few seconds to cut and paste that info and it's very helpful for the people who come after you.
Nuala'sMom
09-18-2007, 10:22 AM
I just checked because my brother-in-law wanted a free sub to this and amazingly, this offer is STILL working! I can verfiy tyhat they offered me the mag on his account. I don't know if they'll let you add a year if you signed up under a Fandango sponsored link - I couldn't get them to offer it to me but then, I have done all the Woodcraft links that have ever come up.
So still valid:
Woodcraft
sponsored by fandango
http://www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm
Barbara1965
09-18-2007, 10:48 AM
Thanks, it worked for me!
As If A Whisper
09-18-2007, 11:07 AM
Presently we are performing maintenance activities on our site - we apologize for the inconvenience. Please try your request at a later time.
LOL... guess they finally realized they had an old offer going...:( they decided to correct it for I got in....
Thanks, for the post, Nuala'sMom, I almost made it in!!!
Nuala'sMom
09-18-2007, 12:08 PM
LOL... guess they finally realized they had an old offer going...:( they decided to correct it for I got in....
Thanks, for the post, Nuala'sMom, I almost made it in!!!
Did you use THIS link?
http://www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm
that link just worked for me again - I got offered the mag but didn';t go thru with it since it was a duplicate account.
Their offers don't really work that way - if they have subs to give away - they offer you the mag and let you get thru all the way to confirmation. if there are no subs to be had - they don't offer you the mag.
It is not uncommon for FBM links that are years old to be recycled and used again. They do leave offer page links up forever and a day which is no indication of whether the offer is valid or not - the proof is if you can get thru to the page where they offer you the mag in question with a check next to it and then let you fly on thru to the last confirmation page.
Please see the Mythbusting thread for more info on FBM. it's in my signature but you have to find the first post I made on a given page to get the signature.
MyLittleDora
09-18-2007, 12:16 PM
Did you use THIS link?
http://www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm
that link just worked for me again - I got offered the mag but didn';t go thru with it since it was a duplicate account.
Their offers don't really work that way - if they have subs to give away - they offer you the mag and let you get thru all the way to confirmation. if there are no subs to be had - they don't offer you the mag.
It is not uncommon for FBM links that are years old to be recycled and used again. They do leave offer page links up forever and a day which is no indication of whether the offer is valid or not - the proof is if you can get thru to the page where they offer you the mag in question with a check next to it and then let you fly on thru to the last confirmation page.
Please see the Mythbusting thread for more info on FBM. it's in my signature but you have to find the first post I made on a given page to get the signature.
Interesting, one of the links (I think) worked for DH -- TY to everyone!
SweetestDeals
12-04-2007, 03:00 PM
Linkage (http://www.freebizmag.com/emailwoodcraft03welcome.htm)
Woodcraft magazine is focused on providing a range of woodworking stories and information that appeals to woodworkers of all skill levels. Each issue features several projects, profiles of talented woodworkers, information on new products, industry news and happenings, and practical articles.
Enjoy! :rock:
IHMBTH
12-04-2007, 03:04 PM
Thanks!
jumpyg
12-06-2007, 04:08 PM
Thanks, I'm in for this.